Draft Mode is now available for Seedance 2.5 on OpenArt. Draft faster. Spend fewer credits. Create more. Generate quickly while you test ideas, then enhance your favorites to full quality when you’re ready. Try it now: https://t.co/7XHQZo0Sl0
OpenArt vs Magnific: Which Fits Your Workflow?
OpenArt vs Magnific: who each fits, video models, credits, plan pricing, credit expiry, commercial use and refunds, from official pages checked 2026-10-11.
By Effect Video TeamUpdated

- Compared
- 3 platforms
- Model
- Seedance 2 Mini
- Clip
- 720p, 5 s
- Prices checked
- Oct 11, 2026
OpenArt fits people who want one workspace with many video models plus image and audio tools, on monthly plans with USD prices. Magnific (formerly Freepik) fits people who want an image, video and audio platform that also upscales images and video, with a per-model video credits table published up front.
Image generation or upscaling and video generation are different tasks, so it helps to compare by the job you need done. Facts below come from each service's official pages, collected on 2026-10-11, and anything those pages do not state is marked as unknown.
OpenArt vs Magnific: Features and Best Uses
| Feature | OpenArt | Magnific (formerly Freepik) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Image, video and audio generation and editing in one workspace. | Image, video and audio creation and asset platform. |
| Video generation | Yes; public pages list Seedance, Kling, Veo, WAN, LTX, Grok Imagine, PixVerse and Gemini Omni Flash models (OpenArt video generator). | Yes; an official per-model credits table lists Seedance, Kling, Veo and Gemini Omni Flash models (video credits table). |
| Image upscaling | Listed (OpenArt terms). | Listed, including image and video upscaling (Magnific pricing). |
| Free start | A public free start exists; the current free allowance is not confirmed here. | A limited free tier for exploring; personal use with attribution (AI content and copyright). |
| Subscription for paid use | Paid use follows subscription tiers; extra credits need an active subscription (help center). | Paid commercial and advanced features need a subscription; extra credits need an active subscription (plans and pricing). |
| Per-model video credit cost | Not published; shown in the generator before generating. | Published per model, resolution and second (see the video credits table below). |
Older magnific.ai upscaler plans are a separate offering and are not mixed in here. Sources: OpenArt pricing, Magnific pricing; collected 2026-10-11.
OpenArt
OpenArt brings image, video and audio generation and editing into one workspace, including image upscaling. Its public pages list video models such as Seedance 2.5, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, WAN 2.7, LTX-2.3, Grok Imagine 1.5, PixVerse and Gemini Omni Flash, so one subscription can cover several model families. Plans are priced in USD, from Starter at $14 per month for 4,000 credits.
Pros
- Many video models are listed on one public page, with lengths from about 2 seconds up to 30 seconds depending on the model.
- Plan prices are published in USD for monthly billing, plus a per-month average for annual billing.
- Image, video and audio tools sit in the same workspace as image upscaling.
- Plus and above include commercial use of outputs under Terms 4.1.
Limits to know
- A per-model credit table is not published; the cost of a video is shown in the generator before you generate.
- Starter does not include the same commercial permission as Plus and above.
- Extra Credit is a monthly add-on to an active subscription, not a one-time pack.
Best for people who want many video models in one workspace and monthly plans with published USD prices.
Magnific
Magnific (formerly Freepik) is an image, video and audio creation platform with image and video upscaling. Its official video credits table lists credits per second for Seedance, Kling, Veo and Gemini Omni Flash models at each resolution. Plans on the pricing page were shown in JPY on the checked date.
Pros
- Credits per second are published per model and resolution, so you can see the credit rate before choosing a model.
- Image and video upscaling is listed alongside generation.
- Paid plans include a commercial license for AI images and videos.
- Annual plan credits are valid for one year, with no monthly reset.
Limits to know
- USD plan prices were not shown on 2026-10-11, so this page keeps JPY figures as shown.
- Which plans can buy extra credits is not confirmed, because the pricing page and a help page differ.
- AI content does not carry the standard stock indemnification.
Best for people who also need image and video upscaling and want per-model, per-second credit numbers up front.
Image Generation and Upscaling Versus Video Generation
Image generation and upscaling are separate from video generation. Both services list image tools, Magnific also lists image and video upscaling, and OpenArt lists image upscaling. This page does not compare image quality or rank the two, because we have not run side-by-side tests.
OpenArt vs Magnific: Video Credits and Pricing
The tables below list each plan with its billing period, currency, price and credits, and the date each was collected. The two services use different credit units, so this page does not compare price per credit. Magnific's official pages showed JPY only on 2026-10-11, so those figures are not converted to USD. For anyone searching for magnific ai pricing, the JPY monthly and annual figures are listed as shown, and OpenArt does not publish per-model credit costs.
| Plan | Billing period | Currency | Price | Credits | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenArt Starter | Monthly | USD | $14 per month | 4,000 per month | Regular price per seat; first-month offers excluded. OpenArt pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| OpenArt Plus | Monthly | USD | $34 per month | 12,000 per month | Regular price per seat; first-month offers excluded. OpenArt pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| OpenArt Pro | Monthly | USD | $56 per month | 24,000 per month | Regular price per seat; first-month offers excluded. OpenArt pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| OpenArt Wonder | Monthly | USD | $240 per month | 106,000 per month | Regular price per seat; first-month offers excluded. OpenArt pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| OpenArt annual | Yearly, paid upfront | USD | Monthly average: Starter $13, Plus $27, Pro $44, Wonder $175 | Arrive monthly | Credits still arrive monthly; the figures are per-month averages, not monthly prices. OpenArt pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| OpenArt Extra Credit | Monthly add-on | USD | $15 per month | 5,000 per month | Add-on to an active subscription (shown unlocked on Plus), not a one-time pack. OpenArt pricing, help center, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific Premium | Monthly | JPY | ¥2,900 per month | 20,000 per month | USD not shown on the checked date. Magnific pricing, plans and pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific Premium+ | Monthly | JPY | ¥6,600 per month | 45,000 per month | USD not shown on the checked date. Magnific pricing, plans and pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific Pro Starter | Monthly | JPY | ¥16,100 per month | 112,500 per month | USD not shown on the checked date. Magnific pricing, plans and pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific Pro | Monthly | JPY | ¥42,200 per month | 300,000 per month | USD not shown on the checked date. Magnific pricing, plans and pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific annual | Yearly, paid upfront | JPY | Premium ¥23,400; Premium+ ¥58,500; Pro Starter ¥142,700; Pro ¥379,800 per year | 240,000; 600,000; 1,500,000; 4,000,000 per year | Annual credits are valid for one year with no monthly reset. Magnific pricing, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific extra credits | One-time add-on | Not shown | Price not shown | Not shown | Needs an active subscription; which plans can buy them is not confirmed (the pricing page and help page differ). Magnific pricing, plans and pricing, 2026-10-11 |
The two services use different credit units and different currencies on the checked date, so this page does not compare price per credit or say which plan costs more. Plan prices change; confirm on each service's pricing page before you buy.
Video Credits by Model
| Service and model | Resolutions | Credits per second | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OpenArt, any model | Not published | Not published (unknown) | The cost for model, length and resolution is shown in the generator before you generate; no public table. OpenArt help center, 2026-10-11 |
| Magnific Seedance 2 Mini | 480p / 720p | 70 / 140 | Audio on/off not split in the table; clip lengths not stated. |
| Magnific Seedance 2.0 Fast | 480p / 720p | 120 / 235 | Audio on/off not split in the table. |
| Magnific Seedance 2.5 | Draft / 480p / 720p / 1080p | 200 / 200 / 440 / 1,100 | Audio on/off not split in the table. |
| Magnific Kling 3.0 | 720p / 1080p / 4K | 70 / 90 / 400 | Audio on/off not split in the table. |
| Magnific Veo 3.1 | 720p / 1080p / 4K | 200 / 200 / 340 | The pricing page lists Veo 3.1 4K with audio at 2,080 credits per 4 s; the two figures are not reconciled. |
| Magnific Veo 3.1 Fast | 720p / 1080p / 4K | 100 / 100 / 270 | Audio on/off not split in the table. |
| Magnific Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 | 360p / 720p / 1080p / 4K | 55 / 160 / 240 / 480 | Audio on/off not split in the table. |
Magnific rows: video credits table and pricing, collected 2026-10-11. Credits per second are Magnific's own units and are not converted to dollars or yen.
Magnific publishes credits per second for each model and resolution, which is the magnific ai video side of this comparison. OpenArt shows the credit cost inside the generator before you generate and has no public table. Because the two credit systems are different units, these numbers are not comparable across services. Magnific's table does not split audio on and off, and its pricing page lists a different Veo 3.1 4K figure with audio, so check the final credit amount at generation time.
OpenArt Video Models on Public Pages
| Model | Length | Resolution | Audio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | Up to 30 s | 480p, 720p, 1080p | Native synchronized audio |
| Seedance 2.0 | Not stated | The page says 4K in one place and up to 2K in another; not confirmed | Native audio, lip-sync |
| Kling 3.0 / Omni | 3–15 s | 720p to 4K | Audio selectable in the interface |
| Veo 3 / 3.1 | About 4–8 s | Veo 3: 720p, 1080p; 3.1 adds 4K | Native audio |
| WAN 2.7 | 2–15 s text/image to video; 2–10 s reference and edit | Not confirmed | Audio generation preference |
| LTX-2.3 | 6–20 s | Up to 4K | Synchronized audio, lip-sync |
| Grok Imagine 1.5 | Up to 15 s | 1080p text/image to video; up to 720p with references | Native audio |
| PixVerse V6 / C1 | Up to 15 s | Up to 1080p | Optional audio |
| Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 | 3–10 s | 360p, 720p, 1080p, 4K | Not confirmed |
Source: each model's page on openart.ai, linked from the OpenArt video generator page, collected 2026-10-11. This is what public pages describe, not the full list a signed-in account sees. Seedance 2.0 Mini and Fast appear on the pricing page without parameters. Sora 2 is marked discontinued on its OpenArt page.
Credit Expiry, Commercial Use and Refunds
| Topic | OpenArt | Magnific (formerly Freepik) |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly plan credits | Reset each billing cycle; no carry-over (help center). | Reset each cycle; no roll-over by default (how credits work). |
| Annual plan credits | Arrive monthly; the full-year amount is not given at once (help center). | Valid for one year, no monthly reset (pricing). |
| Add-on or extra credits | Unused add-on credits can roll into the next month; the final validity is not published. Paid credits are lost when the subscription ends (terms). | Expire 3 years after purchase; need an active subscription. What happens after cancelling is described differently by the help page and Terms 9.2, so it is not confirmed (how credits work, terms). |
| Commercial use | Terms 4.1: outputs on Plus and above can be used commercially; Starter does not include the same permission (terms). | Paid plans include a commercial license for AI images and videos; the free tier is personal use with attribution (AI content and copyright). |
| Indemnification | Not confirmed as of 2026-10-11. | AI content does not carry the standard stock indemnification, and the stock Merchandise License does not apply to AI output. |
| Refunds | Terms 3.6: purchases are generally non-refundable except where law requires; no prorated refunds mid-period (terms). | Subscription: within 30 days if no Magnific or Flaticon content was downloaded and no AI credits were used in the period. Extra credit packs: within 14 days if completely unused (refunds). |
License wording is not a guarantee of copyright or non-infringement. Read the current terms before commercial work.
Credit expiry. OpenArt monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle and do not carry over. Unused add-on credits can roll into the next month, but their final validity is not published, and paid credits are lost when a subscription ends. Magnific monthly credits reset each cycle by default, annual plan credits are valid for one year, and extra credits expire 3 years after purchase. What happens to unused extra credits after cancelling is described differently by two Magnific pages, so it is not confirmed.
Commercial use. OpenArt allows commercial use of outputs on Plus and above, and Starter does not include the same permission. Magnific paid plans include a commercial license for AI images and videos, while the free tier is for personal use with attribution. Magnific also notes that AI content does not carry the standard stock indemnification.
Refunds. OpenArt's terms say purchases are generally non-refundable except where law requires, with no prorated refunds in the middle of a period. Magnific accepts subscription refund requests within 30 days if no content was downloaded and no AI credits were used in the period, and extra credit packs within 14 days if completely unused. License wording is not a guarantee of copyright or non-infringement, so read the current terms before commercial work.
When Effect Video Is Another Option
Effect Video suits a different job: turning one photo into a finished effect video from curated templates, and generating video with several models such as Seedance 2.0 Mini and Wan 3.0. Subscriptions are optional, because one-time credit packs and top-ups can be bought without one, and the credits are shown before you generate. Prices are on /pricing.
Purchased credits never expire, and videos made with purchased credits can be used commercially, as long as you own or have permission for what you upload. For a one-time credit pack or top-up, email hello@effect.video within 7 calendar days of payment to request a full refund if none of that order's credits have been used and no generation has been started. Each user can receive one voluntary refund of this type. The current subscription period is non-refundable. Your rights under applicable local consumer laws are unaffected. Effect Video focuses on video and does not replace an image-upscaling tool.
| What is compared | Effect VideoPrices from our price list | OpenArtChecked Oct 11, 2026 | MagnificChecked Oct 11, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one clip | |||
| Model and setting | Seedance 2 Mini, 720p, 5 s, sound on | Seedance 2.0 Mini (named on the pricing page) | Seedance 2 Mini, 720p, 5 s (listed as 140 credits per second) |
| Price | 5 creditsAbout $1.04 to $3.49 by plan | Not published per model; the credit cost is shown in the generator before you generateUnknown as of 2026-10-11. OpenArt credits are not the same unit as Magnific or Effect Video credits. | 700 credits (140 credits per second × 5 s) in Magnific creditsUSD price not shown on 2026-10-11 (page showed JPY). Audio on/off is not split in the table. |
| What you get | |||
| Longest clip | 15 s | Not verified | Not verified |
| Quality | 480p, 720p | Not verified | 480p, 720p |
| Source | Effect Video pricing | OpenArt help centerOct 11, 2026 | Magnific AI video generator credits tableOct 11, 2026 |
| Plan | Monthly (USD) | Yearly (USD) | Credits | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19.90 | $189 | 80 per month | Optional subscription. |
| Creator | $49.90 | $479 | 210 per month | Optional subscription. |
| Pro | $99.90 | $959 | 450 per month | Optional subscription. |
| Studio | $199 | $1,909 | 950 per month | Optional subscription. |
| Team | $499 | $4,789 | 2,400 per month on monthly, 2,390 per month on yearly | Optional subscription. |
| Welcome plan | $29.90 | $279 | 150 per month | Only for eligible accounts; separate from the regular plans. |
| One-time packs | Preview $19.90; Collection $49.90; Project $199; Campaign $499 | Not applicable | 30; 90; 400; 1,100 | No subscription needed. Credits never expire. |
| Top-ups | $6.90 for 10 up to $55.90 for 80, in steps of 10 credits | Not applicable | 10 to 80 | No subscription needed. Credits never expire. |
Source: the Effect Video price list in the site's own configuration, checked locally on 2026-10-12, not a live readback. Current prices are on /pricing; this table is the snapshot used for this page.
Limits and Open Questions
- No side-by-side quality test was run, so this page gives no overall quality ranking.
- Magnific USD prices were not shown on 2026-10-11 and are not converted from JPY.
- OpenArt's credit cost for a specific model, length and resolution is not published.
- Which Magnific plans can buy extra credits is not confirmed.
- What happens to unused Magnific extra credits after cancelling is described differently by two Magnific pages.
- Effect Video figures come from the site's own price list, checked locally on 2026-10-12.
What creators post
Posts we checked, quoted with the author’s name and a link to the original.
Today we’re launching OpenArt Arena, the global leaderboard for creative intelligence. Every AI model claims to be the best. But best at what? We brought together creative professionals to evaluate the world’s leading AI models blindly, across the work creators actually care…
Find your shot before you spend on HD Seedance 2.5 with Draft mode on Magnific Test ideas faster with lower-cost 480p generations. Found a take you love? Regenerate it in 1080p More room to experiment. More control over your credits
Magnific Precision, now available in Video Upscaler → Up to 4K with every texture preserved → Get a 12-frame preview before generating the full video → Full control over sharpness, grain, and strength → Boost FPS for smoother motion Now live on Freepik 👇
This video was almost faster to make than to watch Unlimited MiniMax H3 Max for the next 3 days, exclusively in Magnific → Generate as much as you want at 480p → Pay credits to upgrade to 768p and 2K at full speed → For Premium+ and Pro users Available now on Magnific
Your questions, answered
Which should I choose, OpenArt or Magnific?
How do the video models and credits differ between OpenArt and Magnific?
Do I need a subscription?
Is image upscaling the same as video generation?
How long do credits last?
Can I use the videos commercially?
What are the refund rules?
References
Where the facts on this page come from. Official sources first, then independent coverage.
- 1OpenArt PricingAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 2OpenArt Help CenterAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 3OpenArt Terms of ServiceAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 4OpenArt AI Video GeneratorAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 5Pricing plans | Magnific (formerly Freepik)Accessed Oct 11, 2026
- 6Plans and pricing | Magnific DocsAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 7How do credits work | Magnific DocsAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 8AI Video Generator: Credits & usageAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 9Subscriptions and refunds | Magnific DocsAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 10AI content and copyright | Magnific DocsAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 11Magnific Terms of UseAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 12Effect Video pricing — local configured sourceAccessed Oct 12, 2026
- 13Effect Video terms — brief policy scopeAccessed Oct 12, 2026
- 14Effect Video refund policy — brief policy scopeAccessed Oct 12, 2026
- 15Seedance 2.5 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 16Seedance 2.0 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 17Kling 3.0 / Omni | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 18Kling 3.0 Motion Control | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 19Veo 3 / 3.1 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 20WAN 2.7 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 21LTX-2.3 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 22HappyHorse | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 23PixVerse V6 / C1 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 24Gemini Omni Flash 1.1 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 25Grok Imagine 1.5 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 26SwitchX(视频编辑) | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
- 27Sora 2 | OpenArtAccessed Oct 11, 2026
Keep reading
ModelOct 11, 2026Seedance 2.0 Mini: Video Settings, Pricing and Sources
Create fast video clips with Seedance 2.0 Mini on Effect Video. Check available 480p and 720p settings, community insights, and documented inputs.
ModelOct 11, 2026Wan 3.0: Video Settings, Pricing and Sources
Generate videos with Wan 3.0 on Effect Video. Explore benchmark insights, creator tests, resolution options, and settings before creating your clip.
ComparisonOct 11, 2026Kling 3.0 vs Seedance 2.0: Specs Compared
Compare Kling vs Seedance on inputs, clip length, resolution, and audio settings, and see which video model options are available on Effect Video.